Candidates & Issues

November 2, 2021 General Election 8/5/2021

Candidates

City of Bellevue - Treasurer: VOTE for 1

Rep – David W. Freitag

City of Bellevue - Council President: VOTE for 1

Rep - Ronald L. Smith

City of Bellevue – First Ward Council: VOTE for 1

Duane Baker

City of Bellevue – Second Ward Council: VOTE for 1

William Brugnone.

City of Bellevue – Third Ward Council: VOTE for 1

Write-In - Steve Hill

City of Bellevue – Fourth Ward Council: VOTE for 1

Rep – Beverly Ommert

City of Bellevue – Council at Large: VOTE for 3

Erin Downing

Rep – Kendall C. Shepherd

Write-in - Lee Waldrup

Write-in - Dustin Branco

City of Fremont – Treasurer:	VOTE for 1
Dem – Holly R. Elder	
Rep – Kristine Weiss	
City of Fremont – First Ward Council:	VOTE for 1
Rep – Justin C. Smith	
Dem – Cassandrea Tucker	
City of Fremont – Second Ward Council:	VOTE for 1
Rep – Andy Roberts	
Dem – James S. Sleek	
City of Fremont – Third Ward Council:	VOTE for 1
Dem – Angie Ruiz	
City of Fremont – Fourth Ward Council:	VOTE for 1
Rep – Timothy Honaker	
Dem – Christopher E. Liebold	
City of Clyde – Council:	VOTE for 3
City of Clyde - Council: Scott Black	VOTE for 3
	VOTE for 3
Scott Black	VOTE for 3
Scott Black Bobbie Boyer	VOTE for 3
Scott Black Bobbie Boyer Steve Keegan	VOTE for 3
Scott Black Bobbie Boyer Steve Keegan Doug McCauley	VOTE for 3
Scott Black Bobbie Boyer Steve Keegan Doug McCauley Chris Shay	VOTE for 3
Scott Black Bobbie Boyer Steve Keegan Doug McCauley Chris Shay	VOTE for 3
Scott Black Bobbie Boyer Steve Keegan Doug McCauley Chris Shay Gary A. Smith	
Scott Black Bobbie Boyer Steve Keegan Doug McCauley Chris Shay Gary A. Smith Burgoon Village Council:	
Scott Black Bobbie Boyer Steve Keegan Doug McCauley Chris Shay Gary A. Smith Burgoon Village Council: Mary C. Burmeister	

Gibsonburg Village Council:	VOTE for 4
Ryan Bowling	
Charles Gerwin	
Donald M. Kirwen	
Dan Slack	
Green Springs Village:	VOTE for 4
Angela M. Bliss	
Robin Ross	
William E. Young	
No Valid Petition Filed	
Helena Village Council:	VOTE for 4
Timothy C. Nieset	
Zachary Smithson	
Write-In – Sandra Carper-Smith	
Write-In – Amy Kessler	
Lindsey Village Council:	VOTE for 4
Anne M. Arnold	
Barbra Opelt	
Cheryl A. Overmyer	
No Valid Petition Filed	
Woodville Village Council:	VOTE for 4
Dennis Fetzer	
Kelly A. O'Connor	
Earl Ransom	
No Valid Petition Filed	

Ballville Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
David John Fleming	
W. Robert Kusmer	
April Pratt	
Mary Ann Reser	
Bill A. Rusch, Jr.	
Ezekiel Villarreal	
Green Creek Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
Ken Bonnigson	
Zachary Funkhouser	
Robert Shaw	
Jackson Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
Jonathon Timmons	
No Valid Petition Filed	
Madison Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
Kent Kirsch	
Kevin Shammo	
Rice Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
Timothy J. King	
William C. Lamalie	
Riley Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
Brian Gibbs	
David Sachs	

Sandusky Township Trustee:	VOTE FOR 2
Robert Bordner	
Paul K. Lotycz	
Thomas E. Walsh	
Michael P. Willis	
Scott Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
Kevin P. Ruth	
Scott J. Wasserman	
Townsend Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
John W. Steager	
Paul Martin Warner	
Washington Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
James M. Bolen	
Robert M. Reed	
Woodville Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
Kenneth E. Green	
Paul Runion	
York Township Trustee:	VOTE for 2
R.C. Keith	
H. Lee Watson	
York Township Fiscal Officer UTE 3/31/2024	VOTE FOR 1
Harleigh Keegan	
Andrew C. Morfier	

Bellevue School Board:	VOTE FOR 2
Ashley Koch	
Jennifer Manbeck-Rogers	
Bellevue School Board UTE 12/31/2023:	VOTE FOR 1
No Valid Petition Filed	
Clyde-GS School Board:	VOTE FOR 3
Michael L. Cleveland	
Kenneth J. DeChant, III	
Megan Miller	
Aaron Morgan	
Dennis Mosier	
Patricia A. Prunty	
Write-In – Mark Rosche	
Fremont School Board:	VOTE FOR 2
Lori Ann Bloom	
Rodney Kusic	
Thomas Price	
Gibsonburg School Board:	VOTE FOR 3
Justin E. Chafin	
Sheryl Krotzer	
Caesar L. Mendoza	
Samantha Widmer	

Lakota School Board:	VOTE FOR 3
Fred E. Keith, Jr.	
Timothy K. Woodruff	
No Valid Petition Filed	
Woodmore School Board:	VOTE FOR 2
Jan Busdeker	
No Valid Petition Filed	
Woodmore School Board UTE 12/31/2023:	VOTE FOR 1
James Boss	
Margaretta School Board: *from Erie County	
Old Fort School Board: *from Seneca County	
North Point Educational Service Center: *from Erie County	
North Central Educational Service Center *from	m Seneca County

Issues

Sandusky County

.55 mill renewal for criminal justice services

City of Bellevue

1 mill renewal for parks & recreation

City of Fremont

0.50% additional income tax streets and roads

Ballville Township

1.75 mill renewal for fire protection & EMS services.

Old Fort School District

6.3 mills renewal (4.3 mills of which is allocated to current operating expenses and 2 mills of which is allocated to general, permanent improvements) for current expenses, and general, permanent improvements

Green Creek Township

1.65 mills renewal for fire protection & EMS services

Jackson Township

1.50 mills renewal for current expenses

Burgoon Village

10 mills renewal for current expenses

Sandusky Township

1 mill renewal for fire protection

Scott Township

1 mill renewal for fire protection

.5 mill renewal for refuse collection

Helena Village

2 mills renewal for current expenses

York Township B

